Comparative program review · NAD+ injection therapy
AgelessRx vs RenuviaRX: A Parameter-by-Parameter Review of Two At-Home NAD+ Injection Programs
Both programs ship physician-prescribed NAD+ for subcutaneous self-administration at home. We compared what each provider publishes across 16 parameters, scored five criteria, and recorded where the published record is incomplete.
Editor's pick: RenuviaRX, 9.3 of 10. AgelessRx, 8.7. Scored on the published record, not on clinical outcomes.
Summary of findings
RenuviaRX scored higher overall; AgelessRx scored higher on oversight and flexibility.
Composite score, mean of five weighted-equal criteria (see Table 2).
RenuviaRX NAD+ Injection
Higher on cost of initiation, dose transparency, kit completeness
9.3of 10
AgelessRx NAD+ Injection
Higher on clinical oversight and program flexibility
8.7of 10
For a patient beginning NAD+ injection therapy for the first time, the published record favors RenuviaRX: a defined 1,200 mg monthly dose, a complete injection kit, and a $49 first month against $79.12 For a patient optimizing long-term cost, HSA/FSA payment, or format choice, AgelessRx is the stronger program. Full RenuviaRX profile · Comparison table
$49RenuviaRX first month, against $79 for AgelessRx
1,200 mgMonthly NAD+ stated by RenuviaRX; AgelessRx does not publish a monthly total
16Published parameters compared across both programs
3 of 5Criteria on which RenuviaRX scored higher
Verified for both programs
- Physician review before dispensing
- US-licensed compounding pharmacy
- Pause or cancel at any time
RenuviaRX states
- LegitScript certified, HIPAA compliant
- FDA-registered US pharmacy, named
- Free consultation, no insurance required
AgelessRx states
- 70,000+ NAD+ users supported
- Stanford PhD-led research team
- HSA/FSA eligible
Methods
How this comparison was conducted
Both programs gate access behind a physician-reviewed health assessment, so neither can be evaluated as a retail product before purchase. We therefore assessed each the way a prospective patient meets it: through the material the provider publishes. We extracted 16 parameters from each product page on September 2, 2026 (Table 1) and scored five criteria from 0 to 10, weighted equally (Table 2). Two labels recur and carry a precise meaning:
Stated means the figure appears explicitly in the provider's published product-page material. Not stated means we could not locate the figure there; it does not mean the provider lacks the feature, only that a prospective patient cannot establish it before purchase.
What this review is, and is notScores reflect the completeness of each program's published documentation and its structure for a first-time patient. They are not a measure of clinical efficacy. Nothing here should be read as a finding that either provider's NAD+ works better than the other's.
Table 1. Published program parameters, as of September 2, 2026. Extracted from each provider's NAD+ injection product page.12 Marked cells (▪) indicate the more favorable published position for a first-time patient.
| Parameter | RenuviaRX | AgelessRx |
|---|---|---|
| Cost | ||
| First montha | $49 | $79 |
| Ongoing price | $199/mo | $149/mo |
| First-order savings | Up to $150 | Not advertised |
| HSA/FSA eligible | Not advertised | Yes |
| Dose and formulation | ||
| Monthly NAD+ supply | 1,200 mg | Not statedb |
| Vial size / concentration | Not statedb | 500 or 1,000 mg; 200 mg/mL |
| Injection frequency | 2 to 3 × weekly | 1 to 3 × weekly |
| Supplies included | Complete kitc | Needle and syringee |
| Clinical oversight | ||
| Physician review required | Stated | Stated |
| Unlimited provider messaging | Stated | Stated |
| Dispensing pharmacy | Strive Pharmacy, Gilbert AZ3 | US-licensed partner |
| Certifications cited | LegitScript, HIPAA | LegitScript partners |
| Published research program | Not stated | Stanford PhD-led team |
| Logistics | ||
| Formats offered | Injection | Injection, nasal spray, patchf |
| Shipping | Free priority | Free discreet |
| Pause or cancel anytime | Stated | Stated |
| Stated availability | 47 statesd | Not stated |
a. Both first-month prices apply to a 3-month plan billed in full at checkout.
b. Not located in the provider's published product-page material as of September 2, 2026. See Limitations.
c. Sterile syringes and needles, alcohol prep pads, sharps disposal container, step-by-step injection guide.
e. AgelessRx's page describes drawing the dose with "the provided insulin needle and syringe," so a needle and syringe are supplied. It does not mention alcohol prep pads or a sharps disposal container, and does not itemize shipment contents.
f. AgelessRx lists NAD+ nasal spray from $125 per month and NAD+ patches from $150 per kit, priced separately from the injection program.
d. RenuviaRX states availability in 47 states, excluding Alaska, Mississippi and New Jersey.
Findings
Five criteria, assessed
Finding 1 · Cost of initiation
RenuviaRX costs $30 less to begin
Both providers discount the first month of a 3-month plan and bill that plan in full at checkout. RenuviaRX's introductory month is $49; AgelessRx's is $79. RenuviaRX additionally advertises savings of up to $150 on a first order, which AgelessRx does not.12
The ordering reverses afterwards: AgelessRx's ongoing subscription is $149 per month against RenuviaRX's $199, so over a 12-month horizon AgelessRx is the lower-cost program on published prices. Over a first-month trial, RenuviaRX is.
Assessment: favors RenuviaRX for initiation; AgelessRx for long-term cost
Finding 2 · Dose transparency
Only one provider publishes a monthly milligram total
RenuviaRX states its monthly supply as 1,200 mg of NAD+, given as 2 to 3 subcutaneous injections per week on a physician-set schedule.1 AgelessRx publishes its formulation in more detail, down to vial sizes and concentration, but never states how much NAD+ a monthly subscription delivers, because that follows the protocol an individual provider sets.2
Each provider therefore publishes what the other omits: RenuviaRX gives the monthly total but not the vial size or concentration; AgelessRx gives the vial size and concentration but not the monthly total. We weight the monthly total higher because it is the figure a patient needs to compare value before paying.
To be explicit: this finding is not that RenuviaRX supplies more NAD+ than AgelessRx. We were unable to establish AgelessRx's monthly equivalent, which is the finding.
Assessment: favors RenuviaRX
Finding 3 · Kit completeness
Administration supplies are itemized by one provider only
Subcutaneous self-administration requires more than the drug: sterile syringes and needles, alcohol prep pads, and a compliant sharps disposal route. RenuviaRX itemizes all of these in each monthly shipment, together with a step-by-step injection guide, in sealed temperature-monitored packaging.1
AgelessRx does supply a needle and syringe: its page describes drawing the dose with "the provided insulin needle and syringe."2 It does not itemize the rest. The words "alcohol" and "sharps" appear nowhere on the page, so a patient can establish that they will be able to inject, but not that they can clean the site or legally discard the needle.
Assessment: favors RenuviaRX
Three of five criteria
The three RenuviaRX won are the ones that decide your first month
A $49 opening month, a 1,200 mg dose stated before you pay, and every injection supply in the box. Eligibility is decided by a physician, not a checkout page.
"I noticed a huge difference in my energy and mental clarity."
James R., published RenuviaRX patient review. Individual results may vary.3
Pause or cancel anytimeNo insurance requiredFree physician consultation
Finding 4 · Clinical oversight
AgelessRx documents the deeper clinical infrastructure
Both programs require a physician-reviewed assessment, set an individualized protocol, and include unlimited provider messaging at no separate fee. The differentiator is institutional depth, and it favors AgelessRx: more than 70,000 NAD+ users reported, a Stanford PhD-led research team, peer-reviewed literature cited, and a reported place among the top ten teams in the $101M XPRIZE Healthspan competition. It also publishes internal outcome data: 89% of 1,412 surveyed customers saw results by their second provider check-in.24
RenuviaRX documents its oversight at the level of the individual protocol rather than the institution: board-certified physician review, a personalized dosing schedule, monthly progress check-ins, side-effect management and protocol adjustment. It names its dispensing pharmacy (Strive Pharmacy, Gilbert, Arizona) and its telehealth provider, and cites LegitScript certification and HIPAA compliance.13 Naming the pharmacy is a meaningful disclosure, but it does not offset a published research program.
Assessment: favors AgelessRx
Finding 5 · Program flexibility
AgelessRx offers more ways to pay and more formats
AgelessRx advertises HSA/FSA eligibility, which materially reduces net cost for patients with those accounts, and offers NAD+ in three delivery formats: injection, nasal spray (from $125 per month) and transdermal patch (from $150 per kit). A patient who does not want to inject can stay within the same program, at a separate price.2
RenuviaRX is injection-only and does not advertise HSA/FSA eligibility. Both providers allow a subscription to be paused or cancelled at any time, and both include free shipping.1
Assessment: favors AgelessRx
Table 2. Criterion scores and composite. Each criterion scored 0 to 10 on the completeness and structure of the published record; five criteria weighted equally; composite is the arithmetic mean. Scores assess documentation and program design, not clinical efficacy.
| Criterion | RenuviaRX | AgelessRx |
|---|---|---|
| Cost of initiation | ||
| Dose transparency | ||
| Kit completeness | ||
| Clinical oversight | ||
| Program flexibility | ||
| Composite (mean) |
Decision aid
Which program fits your priority?
Select the factor that matters most to you. Two of the four selections resolve to AgelessRx.
Recommendation
RenuviaRX
$49 for the first month against $79, both on 3-month plans billed in full, with advertised savings of up to $150 on a first order. On published initiation cost, this is the lower-cost entry point.
Check My EligibilityRecommendation
RenuviaRX
Each monthly shipment itemizes the 1,200 mg supply plus sterile syringes and needles, alcohol prep pads, a sharps disposal container and an injection guide. AgelessRx supplies a needle and syringe but never mentions prep pads or a sharps container, so budget for sourcing those yourself.
Check My EligibilityRecommendation
AgelessRx
AgelessRx advertises HSA/FSA eligibility; RenuviaRX does not. If paying with pre-tax funds is your deciding factor, AgelessRx is the program that supports it. RenuviaRX remains the lower-cost first month and the more completely documented kit if that changes your weighting.
Compare RenuviaRXRecommendation
AgelessRx
On published prices, $149 per month is lower than $199 across a 12-month horizon. One qualification: the RenuviaRX price corresponds to a stated 1,200 mg monthly dose with supplies itemized, while AgelessRx's monthly milligram total and supply inclusion are not stated, so the two prices are not strictly comparable per milligram.
Compare RenuviaRXThis tool reflects the published record in Table 1 and is not medical advice. Eligibility for either program is determined by the provider's own physician review.
Program profile · Composite 9.3 of 10
RenuviaRX NAD+ Injection
A physician-supervised, injection-only NAD+ program: 1,200 mg per month, compounded by Strive Pharmacy in Gilbert, Arizona, shipped with every administration supply included.13
Protocol from assessment to first dose
- Complete an online health assessment, stated at approximately 5 minutes.
- A board-certified physician reviews the profile and, where appropriate, sets an individualized dosing protocol.
- The monthly kit ships free within 24 to 48 hours, sealed and temperature-monitored.
- Ongoing care includes unlimited provider messaging, monthly check-ins and protocol adjustment.
Strengths on the published record
- $49 first month, with advertised savings up to $150 on a first order
- Monthly dose stated as 1,200 mg
- Administration supplies itemized in full
- Board-certified physician review and unlimited messaging at no separate fee
- Dispensing pharmacy named; LegitScript and HIPAA cited
- Free priority shipping, sealed and temperature-monitored
Limitations on the published record
- Ongoing price of $199/mo is higher than AgelessRx's $149/mo
- Vial size and concentration are not stated
- No published research program
- Injection only; HSA/FSA not advertised
- Availability limited to 47 states
Patient-reported experience
"I noticed a huge difference in my energy and mental clarity. This has been life-changing for me."
"After suffering from long COVID, these injections helped me feel like myself again within weeks."
"My skin looks better, I sleep deeper, and I have more stamina than I did ten years ago."
Patient-reported outcomes published by the provider. These are self-reported accounts, not controlled trial data. Individual results may vary.
Published cost of initiation
3-month plan billed in full at checkout, then $199 per month. No insurance required. Pause or cancel at any time. Savings of up to $150 advertised on a first order.1
Check My EligibilityPause or cancel anytimeNo insurance required
Approximately 5 minutes. A licensed physician reviews every order.
LegitScript certified · HIPAA compliant · FDA-registered US pharmacy
Program profile · Composite 8.7 of 10
AgelessRx NAD+ Injection
An established longevity telehealth platform offering NAD+ in three formats, with the deepest published clinical infrastructure of the two programs reviewed.2
AgelessRx is the more established of the two programs, and on clinical infrastructure and payment flexibility it is the stronger one: the institutional record set out in Finding 4 is genuinely deeper than RenuviaRX's.2 Where it gives ground is at the point of purchase, and on storage, where vials must stay refrigerated throughout and be discarded 28 days after opening.
Strengths on the published record
- More than 70,000 NAD+ users reported
- Stanford PhD-led research team; peer-reviewed literature cited
- Lower ongoing price at $149/mo
- HSA/FSA eligible
- Three formats: injection, nasal spray, patch
- Vial size and concentration published
Limitations on the published record
- Higher introductory month at $79
- Monthly NAD+ total per plan not stated
- Prep pads and sharps container not mentioned; contents not itemized
- Open vials discarded after 28 days
- State availability not stated
The AgelessRx NAD+ Injection is available at agelessrx.com. NAD Therapy Review is not affiliated with AgelessRx.
Limitations
What this review cannot tell you
This is a documentation review, not a clinical trial. We did not undergo either provider's assessment, receive either product, or measure any biological outcome. Nothing here establishes that either provider's NAD+ is more effective than the other's, and no comparison of clinical outcomes between the two programs exists in this article.
Absent data is recorded, not inferred. Where Table 1 reads "not stated," we could not locate the figure on that provider's product page on September 2, 2026. The provider may supply the item, publish it elsewhere, or confirm it on request.
Patient-reported outcomes are self-reported. The quotes in the RenuviaRX profile and the 89% figure in the AgelessRx profile are each published by the provider concerned. Neither is independently verified, controlled, or generalizable, and individual results vary.
Pricing was verified on a single date. Both programs can change price, plan structure, formats and availability without notice. Confirm current terms with each provider before ordering.
Before subscribing to any program
A five-point check for at-home NAD+ therapy
NAD+ is a coenzyme central to cellular energy metabolism, and injection delivers it subcutaneously, bypassing first-pass digestion.2 Whichever provider you choose, hold the program to these five points.
- A stated monthly dose
Establish the milligrams per month before paying. Where a provider does not publish the figure, ask for it in writing.
- Named pharmacy sourcing
Injectable NAD+ should come from a US-licensed compounding pharmacy. Both programs clear that bar; only one names the pharmacy.
- Itemized administration supplies
Syringes, prep pads and a sharps container are required, not optional. If they are not itemized in the shipment, budget for sourcing them separately.
- Documented physician oversight
Look for a named review step, an individualized protocol and a channel to message a provider between orders. Both programs document all three.
- Plan terms in full
Check the ongoing price, not only the introductory month, and confirm whether the introductory plan is billed in full at checkout. Both of these are.
Frequently asked questions
Questions readers ask
Is "Ageless Rx NAD" the same as the AgelessRx NAD+ Injection?
Yes. Searches for "Ageless Rx NAD", "ageless NAD" and "ageless NAD injection" all refer to the same prescription product, the AgelessRx NAD+ Injection reviewed here; the provider writes its name as one word. It is the program compared against RenuviaRX throughout this review.
Do NAD+ injections require a prescription?
Yes, with both programs. Each requires an online health assessment reviewed by a licensed physician before anything is dispensed, and neither charges a separate consultation fee.
What side effects are reported?
Both providers describe mild and temporary effects, most commonly irritation, warmth or flushing at the injection site, and in some cases mild nausea or lightheadedness. Both include provider access for side-effect management and protocol adjustment. NAD+ injection is not appropriate for everyone, and the physician review exists to screen for contraindications. Discuss your own history with a licensed provider.
How long before any change is noticed?
Individual results vary and neither timeline is a promise. RenuviaRX's published material describes energy changes at 1 to 2 weeks and fuller effects at 4 to 8 weeks. AgelessRx publishes internal check-in data reporting that 89% of 1,412 self-reporting patients noted results by their second check-in. Both figures are provider-reported and not independently verified.
Can HSA or FSA funds be used?
AgelessRx advertises HSA/FSA eligibility. RenuviaRX does not advertise it. If paying with pre-tax funds is a requirement, that is a point in favor of AgelessRx.
Can a subscription be paused or cancelled?
Both providers state that a subscription can be paused or cancelled at any time. Both introductory 3-month plans are billed in full at checkout, so read the plan terms before subscribing.
Are compounded NAD+ injections FDA approved?
No. Both programs dispense compounded prescription medication, and compounded products are not evaluated by the FDA for safety, efficacy or quality. Both providers use US-licensed compounding pharmacies; RenuviaRX names Strive Pharmacy in Gilbert, Arizona, and cites an FDA-registered facility.
Conclusion
The published record favors RenuviaRX for a first-time patient
RenuviaRX scored higher on three of the five criteria assessed, and the three it won are the ones that govern a patient's first month: a stated 1,200 mg monthly dose, an itemized administration kit, and a $49 entry against $79. A patient can establish what arrives, in what quantity, at what price, before paying.
AgelessRx scored higher on the remaining two, and they are not trivial ones: it documents the deeper clinical infrastructure and offers HSA/FSA payment, three formats and a lower ongoing price. For a patient continuing therapy over years, or one who needs pre-tax funds or a needle-free format, it is the better-matched program, which is why it is the program we compared.
Pause or cancel anytimeNo insurance requiredFree priority shipping
Approximately 5 minutes · $49 first month on the 3-month plan, billed in full at checkout
Sources
References
- RenuviaRX. NAD+ Injection Therapy: 1200mg, Delivered Monthly. Product page, renuviarx.com/nad-therapy. Accessed September 2, 2026.
- AgelessRx. NAD+ Injection. Product page, agelessrx.com/nad-injection. Accessed September 2, 2026.
- RenuviaRX. Published patient reviews, pharmacy and certification disclosures (Strive Pharmacy, Gilbert, AZ; telehealth provider; LegitScript and HIPAA statements). On product page, ref. 1. Accessed September 2, 2026.
- AgelessRx. Reported member check-in data (89% of 1,412 self-reporting NAD+ patients), research team and clinical citation disclosures. On product page, ref. 2. Accessed September 2, 2026.
Parameters in Table 1 were extracted from refs. 1 and 2 only. Where a parameter is recorded as "not stated," it was not located in those sources on the access date. See Limitations.